A Dance Of Smoke And Steel Cover Reveal

Hello Gemmies! I have a new cover reveal to share with you today. A Dance of Smoke and Steel by Milla Vane is a new adult fantasy romance and the third book in the Gathering Of Dragons series. This series is the perfect blend of fantasy and romance. Listed below is the series reading order to help get you started.

Series Reading Order:

Book One: A Heart Of Blood and Ashes

Book Two: A Touch Of Stone and Snow

Book Three: A Dance Of Smoke and Steel


As Anumith the Destroyer’s army draws nearer to the western realms, an alliance is forming to stand against him. The heir to the throne of Krimathe embarks upon a quest for the goddess Vela—a quest that the goddess has promised will give her strength enough to defeat the Destroyer.

All that Laina must do is stay silent…and serve a man she has sworn to kill. A man who helped destroy her family.

The son of a demon warlord and only recently freed from years of torture, Saxen seeks to make amends to his people before facing the justice of the Krimathean queen’s blade. When a mysterious, silent woman who wears a questing cloak joins his small band of warriors, he only wishes to rid himself of her.

But she isn’t so easy to get rid of—and fulfilling her quest will come at a far higher cost than Laina can imagine. For she might gain the strength to defeat the Destroyer…but what she needs from Saxen will destroy him first.

Published by Berkley, A Dance of Smoke and Steel, will release June 28, 2022 and is available for pre-order. Are you looking forward to reading this book? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!