top of page

A Promise of Peridot Cover Reveal

Hello Gemmies! I have a new cover reveal to share with you today. A Promise of Peridot by Kate Golden is a new adult fantasy romance and the second book in the Sacred Stones series. If you have not read this series yet, here is the series reading order to help get you started. Please note, this series was originally Independently published. Since it has been picked up by Berkley book one A Dawn of Onyx has been reedited and includes bonus materials. You may want to start with the updated edition which releases on October 10, 2023.

Series Reading Order:

Book One: A Dawn of Onyx

Book Two: A Promise of Peridot


A prophecy of death. A weapon of hope. A sacrifice of love.

Arwen Valondale is sailing for the mysterious Kingdom of Citrine after the battle of Siren’s Bay. Reeling from shocking revelations and her newfound powers, Arwen directs all of her pain and rage toward the man who betrayed her: King Kane Ravenwood.

Kane’s presence is unavoidable as he travels with Arwen and her friends to seek the Blade of the Sun, a legendary weapon inextricably tied to her fate and the future of the realm. Even an uneasy truce proves difficultas Arwen fights against her unresolved feelings for Kane, who is willing to become darkness itself to protect her.

As Arwen faces creatures, foes, and magic beyond her wildest imaginings, she must discover the secrets of her past to defeat the monstrous Fae king Lazarus. But finding the light within might mean the death of her and everyone she loves.

Published by Berkley, A Promise of Peridot, will release on April 09, 2024 and is available for preorder from all major booksellers. What do you think of this cover design? Are you looking forward to reading this book? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page