After Life Cover Reveal

Hi Gemmies! I have an exciting new cover reveal to share with you today. The Blue Bloods are back baby! After Life by Melissa De La Cruz is an all-new novel set in the Blue Bloods universe. I really enjoyed this series when I read it years ago and I'm looking forward to being immersed back in this world of fangs and fabulousness. It has been so long, I may do a reread to get ready for the release of After Life. If you are new to the series, listed below is the reading order to help get you started.

Series Reading Order:

Book One: Blue Bloods

Book Two: Masquerade

Book Three: Revelations

Book Four: The Van Alen Legacy

Book Five: Misguided Angel

Book Six: Lost In Time

Book Seven: Gates of Paradise

Stand Alone Novels:

Keys To The Repository

My Bloody Valentine

Vampires of Manhattan: The New Blue Bloods Coven

Synopsis: After defeating Lucifer and sacrificing the love of her life, Jack, Schuyler wakes up back in New York safe and sound. Only it’s not quite the New York she knows, and she’s not in her regular body. She looks different and feels different and so does everyone else. Schuyler soon discovers that in this world, her best friend has a different last name, her parents are both alive and well and one of them is an entirely different person, and the love of her life? Not so dead after all. The catch? Jack has no idea who she is.

As it turns out, Schuyler is not in her New York. She’s not even in her universe. This is an alternate reality. One where Lucifer is alive and well and acting as mayor of New York, Blue Bloods are luring humans to clinics to drain their blood, and Jack is Lucifer’s right hand man. Just when she thinks all is lost, Schuyler is contacted by a familiar friend―the Silver Blood, Kingsley. The Kingsley from her world. He actually remembers the Schuyler she used to be! But he also has a theory, and it’s one she doesn’t like. That Schuyler was sent here to defeat Lucifer. Again. And that she’s the only person in this universe or any universe that can defeat him.

Published by Disney Hyperion, The Ruined releases on July 26, 2022 and is available for preorder from all major booksellers. Are you excited to read this book? Have you read the first three books in the series? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!