top of page

Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter Series Reading Order

Hello Gemmies! The cover has been revealed for the newest Anita Blake novel! Rafael by Laurell K. Hamilton is the 28th book in the wildly popular Anita Blake, Vampire Hunter series. Published by Berkley Books, Rafael is set to release February 9, 2021 and is available for pre-order from all major booksellers. To help get you ready for this latest installment I have listed the reading order of the series below.

Synopsis of Rafael from Goodreads:

Rafael, the king of all the wererats, appeared in the very first Anita Blake novel. Now he is center stage as he fights to defend his crown with Anita Blake at his side.

Series Reading Order:

0.1 Strange Candy – Note: This is an anthology that contains a Anita Blake short story “Those Who Seek Forgiveness”, the very first story featuring the character.

1. Guilty Pleasures

2. The Laughing Corpse

3. Circus of the Damned

4. The Lunatic Cafe

5. Bloody Bones

6. The Killing Dance

7. Burnt Offerings

8. Blue Moon

9. Obsidian Butterfly

10. Narcissus in Chains

11. Cerulean Sins

12. Incubus Dreams

13. Micah

14. Danse Macabre

15. The Harlequin

16. Blood Noir

17. Skin Trade

18. Flirt

19. Bullet

20. Hit List

21. Kiss the Dead

22. Affliction

23. Jason

24. Dead Ice

25. Crimson Death

26. Serpentine

27. Sucker Punch

28. Rafael

I am really looking forward to revisiting this series. Are you looking forward to reading this series? Have you read books in the series already? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page