Comfort Me With Apples Cover Reveal

Hello Gemmies! I have a new cover reveal for you today. Comfort Me With Apples by Catherynne M. Valente is a new adult mystery thriller. This modern day horror will leave you breathless. Marketed as perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning Silver, I cannot wait to dive into this terrifying tale!

Synopsis of Comfort Me With Apples from Goodreads:

Sophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect.


It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect.


But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze...


But everything is perfect. Isn't it?


Published by Tordotcom, Comfort Me With Apples is set to release on October 26, 2021, and is available for pre-order from all major booksellers. Are you looking forward to reading this book? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!


Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with Wix.com