Creature Feature Friday: The Werewolf Of Whitechapel Audiobook Announcement

Hello Gemmies, happy Creature Feature Friday! I have some exciting monster bookish news to share with you today. Murder, monsters…and a disreputable Victorian lady’s maid, what more could you ask for?!?! Well...... this fabulous story in audiobook format of course! That's right the first book in the Miss Sharp's Monsters series, The Werewolf of Whitechapel by Suzannah Rowntree is being released in audiobook format. This witty historical fantasy adventure is dubbed as being perfect for fans of The Parasol Protectorate or Pride and Prejudice and Zombies! Both of which I adored! The audiobook format also includes a bonus novella A Study Of Sirens, previously only available through the authors newsletter. Honestly this entire series sounds right up my alley and I cannot wait to jump into this world!


Synopsis:

A killer stalks the grimy streets of Whitechapel—but Scotland Yard seems determined to turn a blind eye. With one look at her best friend's corpse, Liz Sharp already knows the truth: the killer is a werewolf.


No one important will hold a werewolf accountable—after all, the monsters rule Europe. Certainly, no one will believe a werewolf victim like Liz: the very scars that make her determined to investigate Sal’s death also condemn her as the sort of female who’d sell her blood for easy money.


As it happens, Liz’s best hope for justice might well lie with her emotionally repressed employer, Princess May. Though the princess has connections with werewolf royalty, there’s no one else Liz can turn to. Certainly, she can’t risk trusting the irritatingly personable Inspector Short, who dogs her steps from the slums of Whitechapel to the palaces of St James.


But as corpses mount up, Liz discovers that no one is precisely who she thought: not Sal, not herself, and certainly not the werewolf. Luckily, she has a few tricks hidden in the pockets of her trusty bloomers…


Published by Podium Audio, The Werewolf of Whitechapel will release on January 18, 2022 and is available for preorder from all major booksellers. Are you looking forward to reading this book? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!