top of page

Duskwalker Brides Series Spotlight

Hello Gemmies! I have a new monster romance series to share with you today. I love my monster romances and The Duskwalker Bride series by Opal Reyne has been getting rave reviews. The first three books are out and it is a perfect time to try the first three and see. That's what I like to do with new series. These books have gothic vibes, top tier spice, and swoon worthy romance. Listed below is the series reading order to help get you started.

Reading Order:

Book One: A Soul to Keep

Book Two: A Soul to Heal

Book Three: A Soul To Touch

A Soul To Keep Synopsis:

All Reia ever wanted was freedom.

Known as a harbinger of bad omens and blamed for Demons eating her family, Reia is shunned by her entire village. When the next offering is due and the monstrous Duskwalker is seen heading their way, her village offers her an impossible choice – be thrown into the prison cells or allow herself to be sacrificed to a faceless monster.

However, he is not what he seems. His skull face and glow eyes are ethereal, and she finds herself unwittingly enchanted by him.

All Orpheus ever wanted was a companion.

Each decade, in exchange for a protection ward from the Demons that terrorise the world, Orpheus takes a human offering to the Veil – the place he lives and the home of Demons. The brief companionship does little to ease his loneliness, and their lives were always, unfortunately, cut short.

He'd thought it was a hopeless endeavour, until he met her. She’s not afraid of him, and his insatiable desire deepens

within every moment of her presence.

But will Orpheus be able to convince Reia to stay before she’s lost to him forever?

Independently Published, The Duskwalker Brides series is available for purchase from all major booksellers. Are you excited to read these books? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page