Gemtastic Series: The Twilight Saga

Hello Gemmies! Now that more of us are staying home, I thought it would be fun to feature completed series that you can binge right now in their chronological reading order. This weeks feature is the gemtastic The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer.

Earlier this week Stephanie Meyer announced that she is releasing a new novel in The Twilight Saga a decade after the last novel was published. Midnight Sun releasing in August will be a retelling of the original series from Edward Cullen's point of view. In light of this news I thought it would be fun to revisit the original series. This series brought me so much joy, heartbreak and frustration when I originally read it. And It is definitely filled with teenage angst, undying love, glittery vampires, werewolves, and more! Stephanie Meyer has created a detailed world full of complex characters, monster history and hierarchy. There are plenty of vampy battles, betrayal, love, friendship, action, and adventure to keep you turning pages well into the night.

Here is the chronological reading order to help get you started.

  • Twilight

  • New Moon

  • Eclipse

  • Breaking Dawn

There are also two novellas in the series that you can read.

  • Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined

  • The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

All of these gems are published by Little Brown Books and are available for purchase from all major booksellers. I hope you enjoy this series as much as I did. If you have already read this series let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

Drop Me a Line, Let Me Know What You Think

© 2023 by Train of Thoughts. Proudly created with