top of page

Ruins of Sea and Souls Cover Reveal

Hello Gemmies! I have a new cover reveal to share with you today. Ruins of Sea and Souls by Lisette Marshall is a new adult romantic fantasy. Ruins of Sea and Souls is the third book in the Fae Isles series. Like the previous books in the series, it is an adult fantasy romance and features scenes intended for a mature audience. Listed below is the series reading order to help get you started.

Series Reading Order:

Prequel: Heart of Silk and Shadows

Book One: Court of Blood and Bindings

Book Two: Lord of Gold and Glory

Book Three: Ruin of Sea and Souls


With war looming, Emelin's plan is simple: break the Mother's bindings while her more diplomacy-minded friends persuade the rest of the world to join their rebellion. Unfortunately, their would-be allies are far too concerned about Em’s exact connection to the feared and hated Silent Death.

They might risk their lives for the world’s only unbound mage, but they’ll never fight for a fae prince’s puppet.

Forced to hide the explosive secret of their love, Em and Creon journey to the plague-cursed continent to learn more about the bindings. But as they face dragons, ruins, and murderous forests in search of the vanished gods, distrust between Creon and their travel companions brings tensions to a boiling point.

And if their love may cost them the victory against the Mother … how will Em ever choose between her heart and her duty?

Independently Published, Ruins of Sea and Souls, will release on May 31, 2023 and is available for pre-order from all major booksellers. Are you looking forward to reading this book? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page