top of page

Series Spotlight: The Casquette Girls

Hello Gemmies! I have a series to highlight for you today. The Casquette Girls series by Alys Arden is a popular YA paranormal series set in New Orleans. Each book is steeped in New Orleans culture and highlights a real life event or local legend. This series is a must for lovers of the paranormal genre. The fourth book in the series, The Gates of Guinee just released on January 19th, but Alys Arden thrilled fans by announcing there will be a fifth book and cover reveal coming soon. I cannot wait, and wonder which historical event or legend will be featured next! If you'd like to give this series a try, listed below is the reading order to help get you started.

Series Reading Order:

Book #1: The Casquette Girls

Book #2: The Romeo Catchers

Book #3: The Cities of Dead

Book #4: The Gates of Guinee

Published by Skyscape, All four books in The Casquette Girls series is available for purchase from all major booksellers. If you'd like to support local, Boutique du Vampire in New Orleans has signed editions and book bundles available for sale! I was lucky enough to snag signed copies of all four books! Have you read this series? If not, are you looking forward to reading it? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page