top of page

Suzanne Wright 2023 Releases

Hello Gemmies! If you have been following me for a while, you know Suzanne Wright is one of my favorite authors. So I thought it would be fun to post the information that I have for her planned 2023 releases.

The Wicked In Me Release Date: January 12, 2023

A new romantic fantasy and the first book in a new series called the Devil's Cradle. We first met the Aeons when they made a cameo in the Deep In Your Veins series. In true Suzanne Wright fashion, I'm sure this series will be sizzling hot, fun, and full of action, adventure, and romance.


No one really knows what they are. Only that they’re the first civilization. Aeons, they call themselves. They’re immortal. Powerful. Secretive.

And they’ll come for her.

Witch Wynter Dellavale knows that for certain. Because in unfairly trying to execute her, they started a chain of events they’re struggling to stop.

Needing safety, she flees to Devil’s Cradle, the home of monsters. A place for the outcasts, the fugitives, the crazies. A place ruled by the Ancients, seven beings who were once banished by the Aeons. Among the Ancients is the infamous Cain, brother of Abel and embodiment of jealousy — who, on another note, wants her in his bed.

There’s a heavy price for the safety the Ancients offer, but Wynter will have to pay it. She can’t take on the Aeons alone. And she has no intention of dying — been there, done that.

Not that she’ll be the easy prey the Aeons are expecting. They have no knowledge of the … thing that lives inside her. You see, when witches are brought back from the afterlife, they don’t always come back the same.

And they don’t always come back alone.


When He's Torn Release Date: March 10, 2023

A new romantic fantasy and the fifth installment in the Olympus Pride series. This is Bailey and Deke’s story and I cannot wait! I love Bailey and all of her crazy antics. I just know the book will be a lot of fun.

Series Reading Order:

Book One: When He's Dark

Book Two: When He's An Alpha

Book Three: When He's Sinful

Book Four: When He's Ruthless

Book Five: When He's Torn


It has been said that Bailey Bryant lives with her middle finger up in the air. She can agree with that. But there’s one thing she fails to be breezy about: her unrelenting attraction to fellow enforcer Deke Hammond. Broad, inked, and ruggedly masculine, the grumpy cat shifter could attract a stone. He’s also currently riddled with touch-hunger and much crankier than usual. So she should probably stop poking at him for fun—he already despises her. Or so she thinks … until one of their regular disputes leads to an explosive kiss and an exchange of truths. That lip-lock creates a major issue—she now wants more. And there seems only one thing for it: She’ll have to kiss him again.

Deke is a man of logic. He doesn’t like what he doesn’t understand. And he cannot explain why Bailey compels him like no one else. Constantly teasing and provoking him, the snake shifter drives him nuts. Daily. On purpose. She takes nothing seriously—him included. Yet, he’s often come close to ravishing her mouth. When touch-hunger comes calling, he loses the strength and will to fight his attraction to her. The more time he spends with Bailey, the more he realizes he’s made many incorrect assumptions about her. There’s much he doesn’t know. Much to admire and respect. Much he truly likes. Likes a whole lot, in fact. And there seems only one thing for it: He’ll have to just keep her.


Hunted Release Date: July 6, 2023

A new romantic fantasy and the ninth installment in the Dark In You series. This is Larkin and Teague’s.... A harpy and a hot hell horse?!?!?!? I cannot wait! This is my favorite series by Suzanne Wright and I hope it never ends! A cover and official synopsis were not available at the time this post war written.

Series Reading Order:

Book One: Burn

Book Two: Blaze

Book Three: Ashes

Book Four: Embers

Book Five: Shadows

Book Six: Omens

Book Seven: Fallen

Book Eight: Reaper

Book Nine: Untitled


Untitled Release Date: October 2023

A new contemporary romance set in the city of Redwater – the setting of Shiver, The Favor, and Wear Something Red. You can bet it will be super hot and super steamy. A cover and official synopsis were not available at the time this post was written.

Are you looking forward to these new releases? Let me know by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page