The Twilight Saga

Hello Gemmies! Today is release day for Midnight Sun, the highly anticipated release by Stephanie Meyer. This is the first new novel in The Twilight Saga a decade after the last novel was published. Midnight Sun is a retelling of the original series from Edward Cullen's point of view. If you have never read the series or just want to revisit it before reading Midnight Sun, here is the chronological reading order to help get you started.

Original series reading order:

  • Twilight

  • New Moon

  • Eclipse

  • Breaking Dawn

There are also two novellas in the series that you can read.

  • Life and Death: Twilight Reimagined

  • The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner

This series brought me so much joy, heartbreak and frustration when I originally read it. It is filled with teenage angst, undying love, glittery vampires, werewolves, and more! To be fair I'm not sure I would feel the same way about it today if I was just reading it for the first time. But please don't let that deter you from giving the series a try!

All of these glittery gems are published by Little Brown Books and are available for purchase from all major booksellers. I hope you enjoy this series as much as I did. If you have already read this series let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!