top of page

Vampire Huntress Legend Series Reading Order

Hello Gemmies! With the resurgence of popularity in vampire novels currently taking place, I thought this would be a great time to highlight my all time favorite vampy series, The Vampire Huntress Legend by L.A. Banks. This series holds a very special place in my heart, Minion is the book that introduced me to paranormal/horror books with lead characters of color! I remember seeing the cover for Minion and then reading it and having my mind blown. Here is a kick ass heroine that looks like me...and there is a whole cast of diverse characters that I can relate to! I also was blessed enough to get to meet L.A.Banks on several occasions. She was so gracious and always made time to come to this small indie bookshop in Harlem, NYC to talk about her series. I devoured everything she wrote and was so saddened by her passing in 2011. Thankfully her art lives on and is out in the world for all to enjoy. I cannot recommend this series enough! Listed below is the reading order to help get you started.

Series Reading Order:

1. Minion

2. The Awakening

3. The Hunted

4. The Bitten

5. The Forbidden

6. The Damned

7. The Forsaken

8. The Wicked

9. The Cursed

10. The Darkness

11. The Shadows

12. The Thirteenth

Expanding the Universe:

1. Epilogue Graphic Novel: Vampire Huntress Dawn and Darkness- takes place after the events in The Thirteenth.

2. Shadow Walker (Neteru Academy): First and only book featuring the next generation of Guardians.

I am really looking forward to revisiting this series. Are you looking forward to reading this series? Let me know what you think by leaving a comment below. Happy Reading!

bottom of page